Hello world!

Welcome to Culinary Explorer : 365 days of food!

Like so many others, I find myself bored…  As a SAHM my life is anything BUT boring, but lately I find myself stuck in a rut of the same old stuff.  And honestly, I feel unmotivated and dare I say…. lazy! lol  I hope that in starting this blog, and the committment that comes along with it, I will be able to shake things up a bit and get out of my slump.  It is my intention to prepare a different recipe every day for a year and to share that with all of you along with my review of said recipe and occasionally a photo as well.  You may have seen the movie Julie and Julia…. I guess in a way this will be sort of like that.  There won’t be any speicific theme to the recipes I choose, but I hope instead it will just be a good mix with a little something for everyone.  I don’t promise that the commentary will always be riveting, but I will do my best.

First things first…. How about an introduction for those who don’t know me.  I like to think that maybe someone other than my sister will be reading this lol.  My name is Alicia, and Culinary Explorer has been my handle now for a few years on the wonderful recipe sharing site Food.com (formerly known as RecipeZaar).   My husband’s name is Jeff, and we have two amazing little boys together, Perrin (4) and Archer (9months).  As I mentioned above, I am a SAHM, but I also own a photography business called Alicia Welcome Photography.  I have always enjoyed cooking/baking and a few years ago discovered a hobby in food photography as well.  I have tried hundreds of recipes, and at times in our house we literally eat a new dish every single night.  Lately though it’s been more take-out than anything…. ssshh!  That is another reason I wanted to start this.  I need to get BACK to cooking at home, and back to healthier choices!

Anyway, I haven’t yet decided when I will officially start, but likely it will be soon.  So please check back often and follow along.  Maybe I’ll learn something of myself in this year, or maybe I’ll just have a bunch of new recipes to enjoy over and over…. either way is a win in my book!

 

Published in: on December 13, 2010 at 5:19 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://culinaryexplorer365.wordpress.com/2010/12/13/hello-world/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. That is really cool; good luck.


Leave a Reply

