Day 39 : Grapes Elizabeth

What a day!  It started earlier than usual because my 11 month old is teething and has decided sleep is overrated… then I had a fridge delivered and installed this afternoon (YAY I finally have more room for all the food I buy and make lol).  With things now off schedule the day went the exact opposite of smoothly and of course today of all days Jeff was stuck at work late and we just finished our take-out dinner at about 8:30!  This meant yet another day I needed something quick, and LIGHT after all the calories of dinner.  This is where a well stocked refrigerator comes in handy!

I have had these once before and that time I did use green grapes as it calls for, but for my own personal tastes I think I prefer the red grapes.  I am just not a fan of the bitter tartness of the green.  You really can’t get more simple than this and it is surprisingly good!  The sour cream takes on such a smooth and sweet quality which when paired with the sweet/tart grape just tastes so fresh and vibrant.  You will think you are being indulgent but this treat is pretty guilt free in my book!  It’s also a great way to use up left over sour cream which I am sure most of us have in our refrigerator.

 

Grapes Elizabeth

Serves : 2         Time to make : 5 minutes

Ingredients :

  • 1 cup green grapes, halved
  • 2 T. fat free sour cream
  • 1 T. brown sugar

Directions :

  1. Mix brown sugar and sour cream together in a small bowl until smooth, then stir in the grapes and enjoy!

 

Published in: on February 9, 2011 at 9:47 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://culinaryexplorer365.wordpress.com/2011/02/09/day-39-grapes-elizabeth/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

