Day 48 : Toasted Almond (Drink)

Just a quick one tonight, because I have been running around doing a million different things to get ready for my baby’s 1st birthday party tomorrow!  I can’t believe he is turning one already (actually the 22nd).  Where does the time go?!  Anyway, amidst the chaos I found some time to have a little drink which was also very needed after a rather stressful evening…. let’s just say that true to tradition I had a few cake woes with them messing up my order again.

This drink is very good, and goes down pretty smooth.  I can see how you might easily overdo it on these lol.  I actually can’t believe I have never thought to try this combination before as those are two of my favorite liquors.  I bet they would be even more smooth if you used half in half instead of the milk but I didn’t want to be TOO bad lol.  So CHEERS, and here’s to a great party tomorrow and hoping it goes off without a hitch!

*Sorry for the uninspired photograph… my table is full of Little Dino birthday stuff at the moment lol.  I could barely find a place to set my drink down for a shot!

 

Toasted Almond

Serves : 2             Time to make : 2 minutes

Ingredients :

  • 4 oz Kahlua liquor
  • 4 oz Amaretto liquor
  • 8 oz milk
  • ice

Directions :

  1. Combine first three ingredients stirring til well mixed, then pour over ice in two glasses.

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://culinaryexplorer365.wordpress.com/2011/02/19/day-48-toasted-almond-drink/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

