Day 71 : Nutella Shake

After a rather high-calorie day filled with doughnuts, a nice early b-day dinner since tomorrow we’ll be too busy to make it out, and mochas I decided I would have to use my recipe of the day for my husband instead.  He has a small obsession with nutella so I thought why not make a nutella shake!?  It turned out rather good I think, and I bet with a bit more attention it could be VERY good.  I think a bit of frangelico, or something like some chocolate pudding added or some chocolate whip cream for the top would really put this over the top!

I used vanilla ice cream because it’s what I had on hand, but you could really use any flavor you wanted.  I bet chocolate or coffee ice cream would be good for this especially.  For the amounts I eye balled it since I rarely measure for drinks, but I will give estimates below.  Just adjust to your preference when making until you get the consistency and flavor you want.  It’s not a super thick shake so if you like them thick just add more ice cream or less milk.  This is a good one for the kids, but I have never met a person who didn’t like nutella!

 

Nutella Shake

Serves : 1         Time to make : 3 minutes

Ingredients :

  • 3 scoops vanilla ice cream
  • 2 T. nutella spread
  • 1 T. chocolate syrup
  • 1/2 cup milk

Directions :

  1. Blend everything together on high until smooth.
  2. Top with whip cream if you desire.

Published in: on March 13, 2011 at 8:36 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://culinaryexplorer365.wordpress.com/2011/03/13/day-71-nutella-shake/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

