Day 96 : Dessert Bananas

Still using up those ripe bananas.  This is a SUPER simple and quick dessert and a great way to use up those bananas.  Sometimes those simple recipes that you can do any day are just what you need to satisfy a craving or have a little fun.  Kids especially love this one and I can see my son wanting sprinkles on his.  I toss a little wheat germ to make me feel slightly better about eating it, but I actually like the flavor and think it has a bit of a nutty taste to it.  I don’t measure, so I’ll just list out the ingredients today and you can be the judge on amounts.

On a side note… almost 100 days!  I can’t believe I’ve gotten this far already.  It’s been fun.

 

Dessert Bananas

Serves : 1            Time to make : 3 minutes

Ingredients :

  • 1 ripe banana, sliced in half lengthwise
  • Peanut butter
  • Chocolate syrup
  • Wheat germ (just a sprinkling)
  • chopped nuts
  • sprinkles (optional)
  • Whip cream (optional)

Directions :

  1. Slice your banana, and then spread on the peanut butter in a thin layer.  Then goes the wheat germ, and chocolate, and nuts and whatever else you like.

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://culinaryexplorer365.wordpress.com/2011/04/07/day-96-dessert-bananas/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

