Day 102 : Tiramisu Frappe #2

Ok, so I know I already did a similar drink for my blog not long ago, but I had a moment of genius when I was trying to decide what to use the rest of that sweetened marscapone I had left over from the other night.  I knew I could make a great tiramisu frappe with that and it turned out even better than I hoped!

If you didn’t catch the recipe for the marscapone it was just 11 oz of marscapone, mixed with 1/2 cup of powdered sugar and 1/4 tsp. almond extract.  It was for the stuffed strawberries I made earlier this week, but I have found other great uses for the leftovers including this one.  It’s a great little spread to have on hand I think.

Anyway, back to the drink.  It is rich, creamy, and really tasted a lot like tiramisu.  The other tiramisu drink I made was an adult only beverage, but this one can be enjoyed by anyone…. well anyone who is old enough to drink coffee that is!

 

Tiramisu Frappe #2

Serves : 1                 Time to make : 3 minutes

Ingredients :

  • 2 scoops french vanilla ice cream
  • 3 T. sweetened marscapone (directions listed above)
  • 1/2 cup strong brewed coffee
  • 1/4 cup milk
  • whipped cream
  • cocoa powder
  • vanilla wafer

Directions :

  1. Blend ice cream, marscapone, coffee, and milk in a blender until smooth and creamy.
  2. Top with whipped cream.
  3. Dust a bit of cocoa powder over the whipped cream, and finish with a vanilla wafer.

 

Published in: on April 13, 2011 at 8:35 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://culinaryexplorer365.wordpress.com/2011/04/13/day-102-tiramisu-frappe-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

