Day 108 : Fresh Strawberry Cloud Milkshake

This one is a little something for my son.  I already had a mocha today so I needed to NOT make some high calorie recipe for myself lol.  Yesterday Perrin requested a strawberry shake and I told him I would make one today so that is what I did.  I was getting ready to make the shake when I saw the jar of marshmallow creme sitting on the counter and a lightbulb went off in my head…. why not put that in the shake?!

I wasn’t sure how it was going to work out, or if I had the right amount, but it was AWESOME!  I did try it…. just didn’t have a full glass.  I can’t very well rate a recipe afterall without trying it.  Anyway the strawberry flavor was just how I like it, present but not overpoweringly sweet (since it was fresh strawberries) and I really enjoyed the marshmallow flavor and especially the times when a little of it didn’t mix in all the way and you got a small pocket of the marshmallow creme.  Sort of like a swirl effect in spots.  It was the perfect thick consistency too.

I have lots of plans to incorporating marshmallow creme into other drinks now lol.  Oh and Perrin helped me name the drink.

Fresh Strawberry Cloud Milkshake

Serves : 2                    Time to make : 5 minutes

Ingredients :

  • 3/4 cup frozen strawberries
  • 2 heaping T. marshmallow creme
  • 3 scoops french vanilla ice cream
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • whip cream
  • strawberry syrup

Directions :

  1. Combine strawberries, marshmallow creme, ice cream, and milk in a blender and blend on high until thick and creamy and smooth.
  2. Top with whip cream and a drizzle of strawberry syrup.

Published in: on April 19, 2011 at 8:05 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://culinaryexplorer365.wordpress.com/2011/04/19/day-108-fresh-strawberry-cloud-milkshake/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. We want these when we come play! lol


Leave a Reply

