Day 111 : Omnivorous Pita Burger

Sorry this is going to be quick since I am having to post through my iPhone. Having computer troubles. That also means I will be using a phone pic today so please excuse the quality.

These were something I came across in a healthy eating book and they were originally veggie burgers, but I added turkey bacon hence the new name lol. Corny, yes I know. They were very good though.

Omnivorous Pita Burgers
Serves : 2. Time to make : 20 minutes

Ingredients :
• 4 boca burgers
• 4 slices fat free cheddar
• 2 pitas, cut in half
• 8 T. Prepared guacamole (I make my own)
• 4 slices turkey bacon, cooked
• shredded lettuce

Directions :
1. cook burgers in skillet. Flip after about 4 minutes and cook other side. In the last couple minutes place cheese slices on top to melt.
2. Place lettuce, 2 T. Guacamole, 1 strip of turkey bacon, and 1 burger into each half pita.

Again I apologize for any issues with post format or the low quality of the image lol.

Published in: on April 22, 2011 at 6:24 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://culinaryexplorer365.wordpress.com/2011/04/22/day-111-omnivorous-pita-burger/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

