Day 115 : Finger-Licking Chicken Marinade

We went out for lunch today, so I knew I would need something simple and light for dinner tonight.  Technically I started this marinade last night, but you certainly don’t have to let it sit that long.  I would recommend allowing for 4 hours though at least.  You can also reserve a bit of the marinade before adding the chicken to baste onto the chicken while grilling to add even more flavor if you prefer.  The recipe I am sharing is enough to cover 3-4 good sized chicken breasts I would say.

The ingredients are all simple things that most people have on hand, but the resulting flavor and texture is definitely “Finger Licking” good!  It had lots of flavor and was so moist!  I used apple cider vinegar and light mayo for mine because that’s just what I prefer.  The recipe author doesn’t specify which oil to use so I just went with olive oil since it’s good for you.  She does make a note that the amount of salt might not be for everyone, and suggests cutting back if you don’t like a lot of salt in your dish, but I used the full amount and didn’t find it to be salty at all.  I might not be the best judge though since I LOVE salt lol.

I cut mine up and ate it over a salad with some carrots, and goat cheese and low fat honey dijon dressing.  It was so good!  Jeff put his in a pita with ranch and lettuce and whatnot and said it was also very good that way.  I think this is one of those things you could enjoy many ways, or even just eat it as is.

Finger-Licking Chicken Marinade

Serves : makes about 1 cup                Time to make : 5 minutes (not counting marinating time)

Ingredients :

  • 1/2 cup oil
  • 1/4 cup vinegar
  • 1 T. miracle whip
  • 1 1/2 T. worcestershire sauce
  • 1 T. lemon juice
  • 1/2 T. salt
  • 1/2 T. pepper
  • 1 T. thyme

Directions :

  1. Combine all ingredients in a bowl and whisk together until well blended. 
  2. Pour into a large ziplock bag with your chicken and marinate in the fridge until ready to grill.
  3. Reserve a bit of marinade if you intend on basting while cooking.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://culinaryexplorer365.wordpress.com/2011/04/26/day-115-finger-licking-chicken-marinade/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

