Day 128 : Turkey Hummus Wrap

Just trying to eat a bit healthier…. at least some of the time….. and this fits right in.  I had actually never had hummus before so I wasn’t sure what to expect, but I liked it.  I just got original for this because I wanted to keep it simple for my first taste, but I bet some of the flavored varieties out there would be even better.  The recipe calls for turkey, but all I could find was chicken at the store, and didn’t really feel like cooking my own.  The recipe also lists tomatoes, but I’m just not a fan.

Also it seems as if my computer troubles are back.  I have a new hard drive ready to install, but just gotta find a window of time to do it that I don’t need my computer.  So tonight’s picture will just have a simple watermark on it.  Hopefully it won’t get worse and I’ll have to go back to the iphone because that was horrible!  My laptop is the only computer in the house set up to handle my camera files though, and normally I work off my external hard drive which I am not wanting to plug in after I had another blue screen of death tonight and it almost didn’t want to boot back up.  So…. if things get crappy for a few days I apologize now!

Turkey Hummus Wrap

Serves : 1                   Time to make : 5 minutes

Ingredients :

  • 1 whole wheat wrap (should be between 80-100 calories)
  • 3 T.  hummus
  • 3 oz. turkey breast, cooked and cut into slices
  • 1/4-1/2 avocado, sliced
  • 1/4 cup alfalfa sprouts
  • 2 slices tomato
  • romaine lettuce

Directions :

  1. Spread hummus on wrap, then layer with romaine, turkey, tomatoes, avocado, and alfalfa sprouts.
  2. Tightly roll up and enjoy!

Published in: on May 9, 2011 at 8:12 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://culinaryexplorer365.wordpress.com/2011/05/09/day-128-turkey-hummus-wrap/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

