Day 142 : Creamy Lime Cooler

Since the weather never got better yesterday we rescheduled for tonight which meant a quick recipe for me.  I have lots to do yet tonight so I will just make this brief.

The drink is awesome!  I wasn’t sure what to expect, but I really like the creamy, but not thick texture and the lime with the pineapple is perfect.  I added the zest of the entire lime, and I really like the little pieces in there for some added texture and of course color.  I also went ahead and put the juice of the full lime in.  I will list the recipe as I made it below rather than the original.

Creamy Lime Cooler

Serves : 1              Time to make : 5 minutes

Ingredients :

  • 1 cup pineapple juice
  • juice of 1 lime
  • zest of 1 lime
  • 2 tsp. powder sugar
  • 3 large scoops vanilla ice cream

Directions :

  1. Combine ingredients in a blender and blend until smooth.

Published in: on May 23, 2011 at 8:21 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://culinaryexplorer365.wordpress.com/2011/05/23/day-142-creamy-lime-cooler/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. That sounds so refreshing!


Leave a Reply

