Short Hiatus

Rather than ramble on every day for the next week about how and why I can’t do a recipe that day I am just going to come right out and say that I am taking the week off…. or rather I will be taking a break until our new oven is here and installed and I can get back to some semblance of normalcy in our meals here. So it may be a week or slightly more.

While I originally wasn’t planning to take the full time, and hoped to at least keep up with my blog daily I just feel like coming here every day to report a failure was bringing me down and making me THINK I truly was failing even though I have EVERY intention of picking back up again.  I just think I needed this little break…. with so much going on lately, and just having done this already for almost 150 days it’s nice to relax for a while and not worry about getting a new recipe that day and then blogging that night.

So more than likely over the course of this next week I will be off enjoying the times I DON’T have to cook and recharging my batteries to come right back and dig my heels into finding many more recipes to share with you all.  Thanks again for reading and understanding why I need this break.  See you all in about a week!

 

Published in: on May 29, 2011 at 11:18 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://culinaryexplorer365.wordpress.com/2011/05/29/short-hiatus/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

