Day 147 : Islander Smoothie

I often make a parfait using similar ingredients, and in fact I believe I have shared it here, but today I just felt like having a drink for breakfast.  Normally I have fresh ingredients on hand, but today I was down to some I had frozen from before and I didn’t want to deal with thawing and then cutting them so into the blender they all went.  Add a bit of milk and you are left with a nice thick, creamy, and island inspired smoothie!  Even better yet… it’s healthy!

Sorry for the boring shot… as I said I didn’t have any fresh ingredients for garnish and the frozen one broke in half when I tried to slice one side.  It may look boring but it tastes great I promise!

Islander Smoothie

Serves : 1                      Time to make : 3 minutes

Ingredients :

  • 1/2 large banana sliced and frozen
  • 1/2 cup frozen pineapple chunks
  • 1 container (I think about 6 oz) vanilla greek yogurt
  • 1/2 cup low fat milk
  • 2 T. shredded coconut (sweetened)

Directions :

  1. Combine banana, pineapple, yogurt and milk in a blender and blend on high until smooth.
  2. Add the coconut and blend until combined.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://culinaryexplorer365.wordpress.com/2011/06/08/islander-smoothie/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

