A Hard Decision

After much thought and many nights agonizing over the issue I have decided to lighten the load so to speak and make this blog a bit more casual.  I still fully intend to do 365 days of recipes…. they just won’t necessarily be consecutive.

With the recent hiatus due to oven troubles and having to take a break I actually realized just how much I really needed the break.  This was always meant to be a fun thing, and it was at the start, but with the chaos of life there are just many days I scramble to find something for the recipe that day, and it adds a lot of stress to my day that I just don’t need.

Other people kept telling me not to be so hard on myself and to not worry about missing a day, but I felt like in doing so I would be failing in some way…. and maybe to a point I am, but I have to look at the grand scheme of things and honestly this is not top priority.  A stressful me, makes for a lot of issues that I would rather just avoid at home.

So now instead of making sure to have one every single day I am going to do them as I have a chance, and assume I will end up with a few a week on average this way.  I have to admit, when I started this I knew it would be tough, but I don’t think I truly understood just HOW tough it could get.  I totally commend those that are able to keep up with projects like this every single day.  I also wanted to say I appreciate my readers, and I realize it’s not like you are on the edge of your seat each night waiting for me to post up my newest recipes, but I like to think that there are those that are following me each day.  So I promise to finish this, it will just be a bit longer of a journey than I had originally anticipated!

Thanks for reading and understanding,

Alicia

a.k.a  Culinary Explorer

Published in: on June 17, 2011 at 6:24 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://culinaryexplorer365.wordpress.com/2011/06/17/a-hard-decision/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

