Day 134 : Nutella Shots

Ok, I know I did an alcohol drink yesterday for my blog, but as I was browsing recipes for this week’s meals I came across this one and just HAD to try it!  Nutella is one of the best things ever, and best of all I already had the liqueurs on hand!  Well sort of…. it actually calls for godiva chocolate liqueur, but I substituted godiva mocha liqueur and added a bit of chocolate syrup.  It is SO good, and would be great as a full drink instead of shots as well.  I really like the look (and taste!) of the nutella rim too.   This is the drink I would order for me and my girlfriends for ladies night so we could do lots of shots before we really felt the effects lol.  It’s not strong, but it’s also one that you gotta be careful with because you will want to keep drinking them and they will probably sneak up on you.

Beyond the above mentioned change I also used fat free half and half instead of the heavy cream called for in the recipe just to save a few calories.  I imagine it would be even better with the cream though.  I got about 8 shot glasses (1.4 oz. each) out of this.

Nutella Shots

Serves : 8 shots            Time to make : 5 minutes

Ingredients :

  • 3 oz. frangelico liqueur
  • 3 oz. godiva mocha liqueur
  • 1 oz. chocolate syrup
  • 1 1/2 oz. fat free half and half
  • ice
  • nutella

Directions :

  1. In a shaker filled with ice combine frangelico, godiva mocha, and half and half.  Shake 15-20 seconds until well mixed and chilled.
  2. Rim shot glasses with nutella, then strain drink into them.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://culinaryexplorer365.wordpress.com/2011/05/15/day-134-nutella-shots/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. […] Nutella Shots- We just died and went to heaven. So will you. We know how addicting Nutella can be though so stay responsible with these alcoholic beverages. Or not. […]


Leave a comment